Flows Being Sent To Deleted User Accounts
When a task is locked by a user account that has been deleted due to them leaving the company I will reset the task to the previous linked step/user. However, that task can then still be sent to the deleted user, as if the username is cached in the associated data field. Is there a way to remove this cached username from the flow, so that it will no longer be sent to the non-existent account, without starting an entirely new submission?
When a user is deleted, you have a couple of options to reassign their tasks. Please see this documentation about Deleting a User that gives suggestions for how to find and reassign their tasks.
Another way to handle this is to use role-based workflow routing. This way, when a user is deleted, a new user can simply be added to the same role the old user had, and will automatically be able to see and perform those tasks. Be sure to view the Best practices for updating a form/workflow in production before making such a change.Comment actions
Please sign in to leave a comment.